Explore Bookme forGold Coast

Discover Scuba Diving with Boat Tour - Wave Break Island (Excludes $5 Registration Fee)

Experience Scuba Diving on Gold Coasts' Wave Break Island with Gold Coast Dive Centre!

Due to the nature of the habitat you have the chance to see up to 450 species of fish on this expedition, not to mention giving them a hand feed on the way passed!

No experience necessary! Our experienced instructors can take you on this introductory dive if you have not been before or do not have certification

Once you have completed your dive you will have plenty of time to snorkel and enjoy the full 4 hours you have on the island

Per Person $119.00

What's included

  • All dive and snorkelling equipment
  • Approx. 5 minute boat transfer to Wavebreak Island - not even long enough to feel sea sick!
  • Guide for the day and experienced dive instructor
  • Floatation devices if required



  • Meeting point: Gold Coast Dive Centre 56 Paradise Ave, Miami (just off the Gold Coast Highway, south of Nobbys Beach). Accommodation pick up available at additional fee, speak with operator after booking if required

    Departure Time: Always in the morning, time varies each day depending on tide conditions. Actual departure time will be confirmed with you after booking

    Dive is subject to basic medical screening on the day, if you are unable to dive for medical reasons you will still be able to snorkel and revive a partial refund for the dive element

    Registration Fee: $5 registration fee is payable direct on the day of the experience and not included in prices below

    Minimum age 12 years

    IMPORTANT - BOOKING IS NOT CONFIRMED UNTIL YOU HAVE MADE CONTACT WITH THE OPERATOR - once booked please call Gold Coast Dive Centre right away to reconfirm dates and times

    Boat departure time is dependent on tide and trips are subject to weather and may be re-scheduled. You will be contacted by Gold Coast Dive Centre if there are any variations to your trip.

    48 hour cancellation policy applies

    Lunch not included, you may bring your own food and water

Available Bookings from December 06 to December 12

Change Dates

All prices are shown in AUD ($)

Mon 6 Dec
Tue 7 Dec
Wed 8 Dec
Thu 9 Dec
Fri 10 Dec
Sat 11 Dec
Sun 12 Dec

  • Per Person$119.00

  • Per Person$119.00

  • Per Person$119.00

  • Per Person$95.00 Less than 6 at this price!

  • Per Person$95.00 Less than 6 at this price!

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme

Authenticated Reviews & PhotosAll of our reviews are from people who have booked and paid for this activity thru Bookme


27 reviews

Showing all 27 authenticated Bookme reviews

Gary Hughson from Australia wrote on 03 November 2020

Scuba diving

Great day staff were awesome will definitely be back for more and will recommend to everyone Thanks for a great day

Share Link

Josh Maclean from Australia wrote on 15 September 2019

Great day out

Fantastic day out for the family, tour guides were professional and also fun and very chatty, they definitely made the trip that little bit better!

Share Link

From Discover Scuba Diving with Boat Tour - Wave Break Island (Excludes $5 Registration Fee)

Hi Josh , I'm glad you and your family had a great time Looking forward to see you soon. Maria

Colin McIlwaine from Australia wrote on 25 April 2019


Well worth the money

Share Link

marka8 from Australia wrote on 08 June 2021

Wave Break Scuba

Right as usual open and honest feed back: 1. Positive - Dive Centre team very friendly and accommodating. 2. Negative - Wanted extra money for pick up and drop from hotel, even though they literally drive past it. 3. Positive - Price $100 per person 4. Negative - advertisement of 4 hours and plenty of time to snorkel off the island was not true as no snorkel time was given. Total trip approximately 5 hours which included meeting at Dive Centre, driving 20 minutes to and from the spit, 1 to 1.5 hours at Wave Island. 5. Positive - Safety first approach 6. Negative - Small boat so asked not to take towels, tops with you causing it to be a cold journey home for the ladies (I took mine and glad I did). 7. Positive - 1 instructor for 3 divers 8. Negative - As per other reviews, very cloudy and you are not deep. 9. Positive - Good for first timers. 10. Negative- No need to take lunch as advertised. Overview: Perfect for beginners - especially at the price, but don’t expect to see much or clear waters. Would recommend for anyone who wants to see if they can do it before going out to the barrier reef etc, but if you have dived before you will definitely be disappointed. Could not fault the Dive centre team however, they were professional with a great sense of humour.

Share Link

From Discover Scuba Diving with Boat Tour - Wave Break Island (Excludes $5 Registration Fee)

Hello, and thank you for your review, it was lovely to have with us, but I like to clarify your comment. When there is a purchase at a discount Price there is a charge for a pick as explained in the small print, when is direct through our website we include the pickup. Your activity was tried scuba experience -for this reason, you can not go to DEEP, in terms of the water is nature I'm afraid we can not control this. Lunch is recommended especially if there are children on board. A small boat is used when there is a small group, you could not take bags but towels and a jacket the skipper mentioned that you could take. Maria

Venkata sai sadguna Boddula from Australia wrote on 31 March 2021

Not even 1star

We booked for 8 people all are disappointed with their service they took us to do scuba diving but the water is not good so they took us back and they are saying its our mistake it’s completely wrong I strongly don’t recommend this to anyone...

Share Link

From Discover Scuba Diving with Boat Tour - Wave Break Island (Excludes $5 Registration Fee)

Thank you for your review, I like to thank you for choosing Gold coast dive centre, but let me say that as a company we have provided what you have paid for, > The service > The instructors & Skipper for your experience Not Included was the photos there were expected without prior arrangement, you have taken 1.5 before you could go on the water, in saying this everyone had the panic of the water and did not want to descend, only one person did what was required to descend, instructors were there for all of you. Another participant had medical issues that he could not do Diving, this is why we could not take him. Visibility was 8 meters after the tides change and you can not stay longer due to the conditions, we can not control the weather, this is the reason we have to go at a certain time, it was a delay as you were asking other companies for a photographer for the day. Despite you have received a $350 refund as goodwill to make you happy. Sorry to hear that you are still not happy, we have done everything possible for you, but safety is our priority. It was lovely meeting you all. Best of Luck


10:00 a.m.Thursday 13 July

Spaces Left

Per Person

    *This option must be made together with another price type.

    Qualmark Certification

    This award identifies a business with a high level of professionalism, a keen awareness of the impact it has on the environment and a commitment to a customer centric approach.

    This award is evidence of a sophisticated tourism business that consistently exceeds visitor expectations. Their proactive leadership and management ensure the business’s focus on continuously improving their economic, social and environmental performance to create genuine, constantly evolving and sustainable tourism experiences.

    This award recognises the best sustainable tourism businesses in New Zealand. It denotes exceptional customer experiences at the heart of everything the company does. This business is leading the way in making the New Zealand tourism industry a world class sustainable visitor destination.

    When you see the Qualmark logo, your activity of choice is endorsed by New Zealand Tourism’s official quality assurance organisation and backed by leaders in the industry. It’s your trusted guide to iconic activities and experiences that are awarded for their exceptionally high level of quality, safety and sustainability.

    Sample menu


    Delete your content?

    This item will be deleted immediately. You can't undo this action.